Skip to main content

ACT-IAC: Where government and industry leaders collaborate.



Past Voyagers describe their experience in the program in one word:


The ACT-IAC Voyagers Program is a leadership development program for rising leaders in government and industry with high potential for future advancement. The objective of the program is to prepare mid-level managers for their future roles in industry and government. Each program participant must be nominated by his or her respective company or agency sponsor, complete this application, and be selected for the program by a panel of senior executives from government and industry.

  • A 1:1 ratio of Government to Industry participants
  • A facilitated open and trusted partnership between Government and industry over a nine-month program that allows both sides to “walk in the others shoes”
  • Real-world leadership training based on OPM’s Executive Core Qualifications (ECQs)
  • Access to the ACT-IAC Fellows – the premier, trusted collaborative network of over 800 accomplished government and industry executives focused on solving governments toughest challenges

2017 Government Voyagers:

  • Helynsia Brown, Smithsonian Institution 
  • Joshua Camire, United States Department of Agriculture
  • Tina Chen, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Kamillah Connolly, Department of Homeland Security, ICE
  • Loray Harmon, Department of the Interior
  • Tamar Knighton, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Kimberly McLaughlin, Veterans Affairs
  • Jasmine Miller, Department of Homeland Security, CBP
  • Chelsea Rainier, Department of Homeland Security
  • Stephanie Shutt, General Services Administration
  • Patrick Sisk, Securities and Exchange Commission 
  • Elisabeth Sundin, General Services Administration, FAS
  • Edward Walsh, Veterans Affairs
  • Kimberly Womble, United States Department of Agriculture
  • Nahed Yousofy, Department of State
  • Briana Zack, General Services Administration, ITS

2017 Industry Voyagers:

  • Aliza Ali, Leidos
  • Justin Bean, Accenture
  • Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing
  • Jeff Derogatis, AT&T
  • Megan Eunpu, Genesys
  • Mike Fischer, BRMi
  • Raymond Holder, DXC Technology
  • Rebecca John, CGI Federal
  • Dan Kovalcik, IntePros Federal Inc.
  • Cory McConnell, ICF 
  • Juan Robles, Karsun Solutions
  • Brandon Shreckhise, The Ambit Group
  • Jay Strotman, Booz Allen Hamilton 
  • Joshua Temple, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Ryan Tran, Acqutech Consulting Group, LLC

2017 Voyagers Program Leadership:

  • Government Chair- Kristen Knapper, General Services Administration
  • Government Vice Chair- Warren Blankenship, General Services Administration
  • Government Vice Chair- Jimmy Jones, Department of Transportation
  • Industry Chair- Mark Valcich, Intel 
  • Industry Vice Chair-Brian Baker, The Ambit Group
  • Industry Vice Chair-Mike Barrera, GAMA-1 Technologies


Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 7:30am to Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 1:00pm

Events and Forums

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 7:30am to 10:00am

Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00am

Friday, July 28, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 10:00am

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 7:30am to 10:00am