Skip to main content

ACT-IAC: Where government and industry leaders collaborate.



Past Voyagers describe their experience in the program in one word:


The ACT-IAC Voyagers Program is a leadership development program for rising leaders in government and industry with high potential for future advancement. The objective of the program is to prepare mid-level managers for their future roles in industry and government. Each program participant must be nominated by his or her respective company or agency sponsor, complete this application, and be selected for the program by a panel of senior executives from government and industry.

  • A 1:1 ratio of Government to Industry participants
  • A facilitated open and trusted partnership between Government and industry over a nine-month program that allows both sides to “walk in the others shoes”
  • Real-world leadership training based on OPM’s Executive Core Qualifications (ECQs)
  • Access to the ACT-IAC Fellows – the premier, trusted collaborative network of over 800 accomplished government and industry executives focused on solving governments toughest challenges

2017 Government Voyagers:

  • Helynsia Brown, Smithsonian
  • Joshua Camire, United States Department of Agriculture
  • Tina Chen, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Kamillah Connolly, Department of Homeland Security, ICE
  • Loray Harmon, Department of the Interior
  • Tamar Knighton    , Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Briana Lambert, General Services Administration, ITS
  • Chelsea Lemons, Department of Homeland Security
  • Kimberly McLaughlin, Veterans Affairs
  • Jasmine Miller, Department of Homeland Security, CBP
  • Stephanie Shutt, General Services Administration
  • Patrick Sisk, Securities and Exchange Commission 
  • Elisabeth Sundin, General Services Administration, FAS
  • Edward Walsh, Veterans Affairs
  • Nahed Yousofy, Department of State
  • Kimberly Womble, United States Department of Agriculture

2017 Industry Voyagers:

  • Jay Ahn, CSRA
  • Aliza Ali, Leidos
  • Justin Bean, Accenture
  • Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing
  • Jeff Derogatis, AT&T
  • Megan Eunpu, Genesys
  • Mike Fischer, BRMi
  • Raymond Holder, HPE
  • Rebecca John, CGI Federal
  • Dan Kovalcik, IntePros Federal Inc.
  • Cory McConnell, ICF International
  • Juan Robles, Karsun Solutions
  • Brandon Shreckhise, The Ambit Group
  • Jay Strotman, Aquilent
  • Joshua Temple, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Ryan Tran, 1901 Group

2017 Voyagers Program Leadership:

  • Government Chair- Kristen Knapper, General Services Administration
  • Government Vice Chair- Warren Blankenship, General Services Administration
  • Government Vice Chair- Jimmy Jones, Department of Transportation
  • Industry Chair- Mark Valcich, Intel 
  • Industry Vice Chair-Brian Baker, The Ambit Group
  • Industry Vice Chair-Mike Barrera, GAMA-1 Technologies


Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 8:00am to Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 6:00pm

Events and Forums

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 7:30am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 4:00am

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 4:00am to Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 4:00am