Skip to main content

ACT-IAC Volunteer Spotlight


In honor of National Volunteer Month (Apri 2019l), ACT-IAC would like to take a moment to thank the many volunteers who donate countless hours towards the ACT-IAC mission. Your management acumen, market intelligence, leadership, passion and drive make the myriad of ACT-IAC programs possible and meaningful.  We could not do it without you! 

Together, we are helping to fulfill the mission of ACT-IAC by providing an objective, trusted and ethical forum where government and industry executives can communicate, collaborate and learn.  Because of your volunteerism, ACT-IAC is the premier public-private partnership in the government technology community through our many programs and activities, including:




If you are looking for volunteer opportunities visit the engagement opportunities page

The Volunteer Recognition Committee is proud to acknowledge these exceptional volunteers:
2018 Volunteer Appreciation

ACT-IAC Marketing and Communications

Jeremy Wuster-Brown, General Services Administration


Cloud Migration White Paper (Cloud Working Group)

Frank Hellwig, Buchanan & Edwards

Don Hewatt, Project Lead

Mark Busby, National Archives and Records Administration


Cyber Insurance Project (Cyber COI)

Chip Block, Evolver

Kumar Pappu, Swingtech Consulting Inc.

Lionel Cares, Jr., Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosive (ATF)

David Adkins, Three Wire Systems

Michael Preis, IBM

Harold Affo, Prometheus Computing

Martha Przysucha, VERITAS

Simon Szykman, Attain

Kirit Amin, U.S. International Trade Commission


Institute for Innovation

Duane Blackburn, MITRE


Acquisition Excellence 2018

Jose Arrieta, Department of Health and Human Services

Mathew Blum, Office of Management of Budget

Ken Brennan, Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy

Tiffany Hixson, General Services Administration

Virginia Huth, General Services Administration

Kitty Klaus, Easy Dynamics Corporation

Anne Laurent, The Agile Mind

Ben Marglin, Booz Allen Hamilton

Kevin Youel-Page, Onetegrity, LLC

Gissa Sateri, REI Systems

Eliana Zavala, Office of Management and Budget


2018 Blockchain Forum

Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing, LLC

Venkat Kodumudi, CGI Federal


Professional Development

Leslie Barry, Innovate!, Inc.

Mike Deutsch, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.

Kristen Knapper, General Services Administration

Maria Roat, Small Business Administration

Rory Shultz, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Rabiah Sutton, FWDthink, LLC

November 2017 Membership Meeting Recognition

Institute for Innovation

Troy Barker, ICF

Avi Bender, National Technical Information Service

Alexis Bonnell, U.S. Agency for International Development

Arianne Miller, Office of Personnel Management 

Tim Smith, OnPoint Consulting

James Wallin, RG

graduated Cloud Community of interest leadership

Mark Busby, Government Chair

Stacy Cleveland, Industry Chair

Linoel Cares, Government Vice Chair

Zachary Buss, Industry Vice Chair

Graduated Digital enablement community of interest leadership

Darryl Peek, Government Chair

David Yang, Industry Chair

Traci Walker, Government Vice Chair

Melissa Adamson, Industry Vice Chair

shared services community of interest
(formerly FM-IS-SS)

Chuck Santangelo, Government Chair

Small business alliance

DeWayne Shambley, ReedTech

Andrew Vanjani, General Services Administration

2017 Executive leadership conference

Renee Wynn, Government Chair

Casey Coleman, Industry Co-Chair

Ted Davies, Industry Co-Chair

Dan Chenok, Track Coordinator

Kymm McCabe, Track Coordinator

Marty Cummings, Executive Committee

Paul Chandler, Small Business Alliance

Erica Poskaitis, NexUS

Leslie Barry, CXO Breakfast

Cheryl Waldrup, Marketing and Communications

Michelle Barr, Government Outreach

Sandy Mestre, Government Outreach



2017 Executive Leadership Conference Recognition


Chip Block, Evolver Inc.

Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing, LLC.

Paul Chandler, Macro Solutions

Jim Cook, MITRE

Tim Cooke, ASI Government

Anthony Custardo, CTAC

Todd Hager, Macro Solutions

Fred Haines, General Services Administration

Jon Johnson, General Services Administration

Jeremy Wood, Millennium Challenge Corporation

Dan York, General Services Administration

Kevin Youel-Page, Onetegrity, LLC.

2017 Volunteer Recognition

Small Business Alliance 

Dale Luddeke, Department of Defense and Small Business Half Day Event

Cyndi Thomas, Department of Defense and Small Business Half Day Event

Douglas Black, Industry Day Best Practice White Paper Team

Linda Cureton, 2016 Agile Half Day & 2017 Half Day Forum on Agile Acquisition & Contracting

Gissa Sateri, 2016 Agile Half Day & 2017 Half Day Forum on Agile Acquisition & Contracting

Brent Maravilla, 2016 Agile Half Day & 2017 Half Day Forum on Agile Acquisition & Contracting


Juan Salazar, Nexus Brand Building and Membership Recruitment

Community of interest 

Vera Ashworth, Institute for Innovation- Report to the President on IT Modernization

Stu Hammer, Institute for Innovation- Report to the President on IT Modernization

Daniel York, Institute for Innovation- Report to the President on IT Modernization

Mia Wright, Past Government Chair to the IT Management and Modernization COI

Management of change conference

Jonathan Alboum, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Leslie Barry, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Stacy Brownstein, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Paul Chandler, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Annette Chashin, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Pat Crovo, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Faye Farah, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Will Graves, 2017 Management of Change Conference

Andy Lieber, 2017 Management of Change Conference

2016 Community of Interest Leadership

Steve Krauss, Past Government Vice Chair to the Acquisition COI

Kadakia Roopangi, Past Government Chair to the Cloud COI

Matthew Goodrich, Past Government Vice Chair to the Cloud COI

Gwynn Kostin, Past Government Chair to the Customer Experience COI

Peter Wilson, Past Industry Vice Chair to the Customer Experience COI

Mika Cross, Past Government Chair to the Evolving the Workforce COI

Jonathan Addelston, Past Industry Vice Chair to the Financial Management, Information Sharing, and Shared Services COI

William Lewis, Past Government Chair to the Networks and Telecommunications COI


Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 9:00am to Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 5:00pm

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 7:30am to Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 5:00pm

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:30am to Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 5:00pm

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 9:00am to Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 5:00pm

COI Meetings

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Friday, June 19, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm