Skip to main content

You are here

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs)

 

Getting Credit for Learning

Many ACT-IAC activities provide exceptional learning opportunities for which attendees are eligible to receive educational credit. 

Continuing Learning Points  (CLPs)

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs) are another form of recognition for learning.  CLPs emerged from the DoD and acquisition communities and there is no central governing body or uniform set of standards for issuing CLPs.  

The following ACT-IAC events are eligible for CLPs.

  CLPs  
Acquisition Excellence Training Conference 8  
Imagine Nation ELC  17  
Forums 4  
Small Business Alliance events (selected events only) 4  
Associates program 33  
Voyagers program 50-75  
Partners program 50-75  

 

CLPs:  If an event offers CLPs, the individual may obtain a certificate confirming the number of CLPs awarded by visiting the event registration desk at the conclusion of the event or by sending an email to the appropriate ACT-IAC contact within one week of the event ending.  The certificate will be emailed.

 

For further information on this process, send an email to ACT-IAC@actiac.org.

 

Events and Forums

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 8:00am to Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 12:00pm

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 8:00am to Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 12:00pm

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 12:00pm to Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 8:00am

Conferences

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 9:00am to Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 5:00pm

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 8:00am to Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 4:00pm

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:30am to Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 5:00pm

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 4:00am to Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 4:00am

COI Meetings

Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 10:00am