Skip to main content

You are here

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs)

 

Getting Credit for Learning

Many ACT-IAC activities provide exceptional learning opportunities for which attendees are eligible to receive educational credit. 

Continuing Learning Points  (CLPs)

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs) are another form of recognition for learning.  CLPs emerged from the DoD and acquisition communities and there is no central governing body or uniform set of standards for issuing CLPs.  

The following ACT-IAC events are eligible for CLPs.

  CLPs  
Acquisition Excellence Training Conference 8  
Imagine Nation ELC  17  
Forums 4  
Small Business Alliance events (selected events only) 4  
Associates program 33  
Voyagers program 50-75  
Partners program 50-75  

 

CLPs:  If an event offers CLPs, the individual may obtain a certificate confirming the number of CLPs awarded by visiting the event registration desk at the conclusion of the event or by sending an email to the appropriate ACT-IAC contact within one week of the event ending.  The certificate will be emailed.

 

For further information on this process, send an email to ACT-IAC@actiac.org.

 

Events and Forums

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 8:00am to Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 12:00pm

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 8:00am to Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 12:00pm

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 12:00pm to Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 8:00am

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 5:00am

Conferences

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:30am to Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 5:00pm

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 4:00am to Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 4:00am

COI Meetings

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Friday, October 16, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am