Skip to main content

You are here

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs)

 

Getting Credit for Learning

Many ACT-IAC activities provide exceptional learning opportunities for which attendees are eligible to receive educational credit. 

Continuing Learning Points  (CLPs)

Continuous Learning Points (CLPs) are another form of recognition for learning.  CLPs emerged from the DoD and acquisition communities and there is no central governing body or uniform set of standards for issuing CLPs.  

The following ACT-IAC events are eligible for CLPs.

  CLPs  
Acquisition Excellence Training Conference 8  
Imagine Nation ELC  17  
Forums 4  
Small Business Alliance events (selected events only) 4  
Associates program 33  
Voyagers program 50-75  
Partners program 50-75  

 

CLPs:  If an event offers CLPs, the individual may obtain a certificate confirming the number of CLPs awarded by visiting the event registration desk at the conclusion of the event or by sending an email to the appropriate ACT-IAC contact within one week of the event ending.  The certificate will be emailed.

 

For further information on this process, send an email to ACT-IAC@actiac.org.

 

Conferences

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 7:30am to 5:00pm

Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 7:30am to 5:00pm

Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 4:00am to Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 4:00am

Events and Forums

Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

COI Meetings

Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Friday, April 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm