Skip to main content

You are here

ACT-IAC Academy

 

The rapid pace of technological change is transforming society, businesses and government.  Individuals who wish to survive and thrive must embrace the concept of lifelong learning. This is especially critical when dealing with the application of technology to government programs.

ACT-IAC provides training and educational opportunities that enhance an individual's knowledge and skills.  As a result, individuals have a greater chance of maximizing their career opportunities while organizations acquire a more talented workforce and are better positioned to achieve organizational missions and goals.

Want to become an ACT-IAC Academy Partner?   Does your company meet these criteria?

  • An ACT-IAC member in good standing
  • Can provide courses that provide training credits (CEU, CLPs, PDUs, etc.) that benefit the ACT-IAC Community
  • Willing to offer discounted rates to other ACT-IAC members


ACT-IAC can provide meeting space, marketing support and other potential benefits.  If you would like to find out the additional details about joining the Academy as a Learning Partner, please contact Leslie Barry at lbarry@actiac.org.

The ACT-IAC Academy provides high quality educational training to enhance the skills and knowledge of individuals interested in the management and application of technology to government.  Courses offered under the Academy are provided through partnerships with ACT-IAC members.  To see a list of current courses click here.

Our current Academy Partners include:

 
         

 

 

 

Conferences

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 7:30am to 5:00pm

Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 7:30am to 5:00pm

Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 4:00am to Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 4:00am

Events and Forums

Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

COI Meetings

Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Friday, April 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm