Skip to main content

ACT-IAC: Where government and industry leaders collaborate.

You are here

Communities of Interest (COI) Leadership Elections Results


ACT-IAC Community of Interest Election Results

ACT-IAC is pleased to announce the new leaders for the Communities of Interest (COIs). There were 12 positions across 7 COIs that were available for reelection and/or vacant.  The new COI leaders will fulfill their roles for the term July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020.  ACT-IAC thanks all the candidates for their readiness to serve. Thank you to all the candidates for their readiness to serve in the COIs.






Government Chair

+Jaime Gracia

Department of Homeland Security

Industry Vice-Chair

Juli Dixon

Booz Allen Hamilton

Customer Experience

Government Vice-Chair

+David Ellison

Social Security Administration


Industry Chair

*+Ken Adams


Government Vice-Chair

Jonathan Trimble

Federal Bureau of Investigations

Industry Vice-Chair

*Matt Sexton

Booz Allen Hamilton

Evolving the Workforce

Industry Vice-Chair

+Andrew McCoy

LearningTree International

IT Management
and Modernization

Industry Chair

*+Stu Hammer


Industry Vice-Chair

*Vera Ashworth

CGI Federal

Networks and

Industry Chair

*+Tom Cuneo

Vision Technologies, Inc

Industry Vice-Chair

*+Dee Delaney


Shared Services

Government Vice-Chair

+H. Lionel Cares, Jr.


Names with * are incumbent leaders. Names with + were unopposed




Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 3:30pm to 7:00pm

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 7:00am to Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 3:00pm

Events and Forums

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm